Skip to content

14,000 Things To Be Happy About

March 8, 2011

Call me crazy, call me a glutton for punishment, but I call it a challenge. 14,000 things to be happy about is a lot to be happy for, but are there really 14,000 things? I think there are. So, here I go. I’m going to make a list of 14,000 things. Don’t worry I won’t include it all in once. I will post my list in various forms to the blog. Let’s start with a few:

  1. Photo safaris
  2. White cheese popcorn
  3. Felt tip pens
  4. Dry Erase markers
  5. Hot tubs
  6. Journaling when traveling.
  7. My Yeti doll
  8. Aqua blue
  9. People watching
  10. Burt’s Bees chap stick
  11. Honey Bunches of Oats
  12. Golden Girl Reruns
  13. The excited feeling before going on vacation
  14. Trader Joe’s
  15. Walking into places that smell delicious
  16. Dream catchers
  17. Physicians Formula makeup
  18. Betsey Johnson leggings
  19. Sun bathing
  20. Text messages
  21. Shopping for baby clothes
  22. Sunny days
  23. Long hair
  24. Sharpies
  25. Warm sand beneath my feet
  26. Hummingbirds
  27. Black pearl earrings
  28. When people wear flowers in their hair.
  29. Ordering hot chocolate at Starbucks
  30. Going to a place where everyone knows my name (and they are always glad I came)
  31. Ceramic bowls
  32. Pink Wii Remotes
  33. Ghost stories
  34. Pecan marshmallow logs
  35. Great season finales of favorite TV shows
  36. When a bad stain comes out of my favorite clothing
  37. Watching the History Channel
  38. Hoop earrings
  39. Pale pink lipstick
  40. Taking art classes
  41. Sunlight shining through glittery snow globes
  42. Finding new uses for my droid phone.
  43. The fact that my phone is called a droid
  44. Having an apartment with a balcony/deck
  45. R’s brown beanie
  46. Komodo Dragon Blend Coffee
  47. Wearing leggings under sweater dresses
  48. High heeled boots
  49. Ginger flavored ice cream
  50. Chili dogs

What would you include on your list?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 9:34 pm

    Such a great project and such a great list. You have so much beauty in your life.

Leave a Reply

