Skip to content

What Does A Happiness High And Guerilla Art Have In Common?

February 15, 2011

What could I possibly need all these hearts for?

I needed to hang them up of course!

My birthday gift to myself this year was to decorate the statue “Waiting for the Interurban” in Fremont.

It was a rush. It was sheer joy. I was high on happiness hanging these hearts.

The reaction was overwhelming. One car drove by and yelled “THANK YOU!” Others kept looping around watching my friend and I decorate. As we walked away two tables at the restaurant across from the statue started clapping for us. My heart jumped for joy.

I took one final look back to see a child playing in my hearts. I accomplished my goal. Another one to check off my 101 goals list.

Have you done something that put you on a happiness hight?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 6:22 pm

    YEAH! Go you! That is awesome!!

  2. February 17, 2011 7:22 pm

    this is so cool!! nice work, you’ve inspired me to finally do some of my own guerilla art. i keep getting ideas and just haven’t done it which is silly.

  3. February 22, 2011 11:45 pm

    This is absolutely amazing. Thank you for making the world a prettier place 🙂

Leave a Reply

