Skip to content

101 Goals: Eat Every Flavor Of Ice Cream At Molly Moon’s

January 31, 2011

When there is a line at any restaurant, cafe, or any place serving food you know that they are serving something not to be missed. The line coming out the door of Molly Moon was epic, but from what the people in line were telling us about the ice cream there was no way we were leaving.
While standing in line we could watch one of the employees make fresh waffle cones, but no matter how tempting it was to watch I was drawn to the menu. They offered:

  • Vanilla Bean
  • Theo Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Maple Walnut
  • Vivace Coffee
  • Scout Mint
  • Salted Caramel
  • Balsamic Strawberry
  • Honey Lavender
  • Ginger

Than there was the delicious  seasonal flavors like carrot cake and Meyer Lemon, okay so I’m drooling over just thinking about them.  Anyway I was standing there in line thinking over every flavor in my mind trying to choose which delicious scoop I wanted when I decided “screw it I want one of each.” That’s when the quest started: to eat each of the flavors on the list.

Friends I dominated this goal. I knocked this goal out of the ball park. I killed this goal.

So here’s the break down:

I’m not a fan of vanilla, but there vanilla bean was good and their Theo chocolate rocked. Strawberry was delicious, but their balsamic strawberry was freaking amazing. The maple walnut was the best I’ve had, the Vivace coffee had just a slight hint of coffee flavoring. Delicious. Salted Caramel was a bit too salty, and the honey lavender was good, but a bit overpowering. The ginger was surprisingly amazing, but the Scout mint was by far my favorite. It tasted like Thin Mints

Really I don’t think there are words to express how perfect their ice cream is, but I will try. It was light, creamy, and so perfectly balanced that it achieved Nirvana. The flavors were light so they were not overwhelming. Usually I like strong, bold flavors, but the lightness of the flavor was something I could appreciate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

