Skip to content

My Bucket List

January 18, 2011

My life is full of goals. So the fact that I haven’t completed writing a Bucket list has actually come as a surprise to me. Finally I forced myself to sit down and write. My list came from many inspirations: my childhood dreams, travel goals, and even some over the top. I searched many, many, many lists for ideas and have settled on these:

1. Surf
2. Find a sand dollar
3. See a lave flow
4. Become an astronaut
5. Visit the Picasso museum
6. Write a book
7. See a shuttle launch
8. Fly a plane
9. Drive Route 66
10. Experience Zero- G
11. Drive a motorcycle
12. Go dog sledding
13. Zip line through the forest
14. Ride in a hot air balloon
15. Go whitewater rafting
16. Raft thru the Grand Canyon
17. Skydive
18. Trek to the Everest base camp
19. Go sea kayaking
20. Walk on a glacier
21. Take a cruise
22. Firewalk
23. Bathe in Hot Springs
24. Search for the Big 5 in Africa
25. Travel by sleeper train
26. Fish for piranha
27. Scuba on the Great Barrier Reef
28. Drive the Pacific Coast Highway
29. Spend 1 year traveling
30. Explore Europe via Eurorail
31. Swim with dolphins
32. Take a vacation only using a ferry as main transportation
33. Walk a mile in someone else’s shoes
34. Visit all of the Disney parks
35. Walk across the Golden Gate Bridge
36. Step on all 7 continents
37. Finish 101 goals in 1001 days
38. Do one new thing every day for a month
39. Visit all 50 states
40. Win grand prize in a photo contest
41. Fill every page of a passport
42. See the 7 New Wonders Of The World
43. Float on the Dead Sea
44. View Iguassu Falls
45. Tour a winery
46. Art tour of Vatican City
47. Visit Salem Mass. during October
48. Explore Cappodocia, Turkey
49. Visit the Galapagos Islands
50. Travel to Nepal
51. Explore Peru
52. Visit Tibet
53. Eat Fugu
54. Eat my way through Italy
55. Go to a cookoff
56. Eat everything on the BBC list of things to eat
57. Eat beignets at Cafe Du Monde
58. Watch the sunrise on a tropic isle
59. See the pyramids along the Nile
60. See the market place of old Algiers
61. Fly the ocean in a silver plane
62. See the jungle when it is wet with rain
63. Mardi Gras
64. Attend the Love Parade in Germany
65. Volunteer my help after a natural disaster
66. Work at a refugee camp
67. Be in a magazine
68. Live in another country
69. Buy a house
70. Get my masters
71. Be able to wear a bikini
72. Publish a photo
73. Find a way to teach kids about World Cultures
74. Start my own business
75. Haggle in Marrakech
76. Attend a major sporting event
77. Try my hand at underwater photography
78. See the Northern Lights
79. Have a portrait taken
80. Create a piece of street art
81. Learn to swing dance
82. Be on a game show
83. Join the century club
84. Spend a week at a yoga retreat
85. Work on a presidential campaign
86. Return on Semester At Sea
87. Photograph Tokyo Street Fashion
88. Shop at a Kris Kringle Mart
89. Learn another language
90. Join a flash mob
91. Photograph Tokyo Street Fashion
92. Write my memoir to pass down to my grand children
93. Have my astrology chart made
94. Read the holy books of the 5 major world religions
There are still a few more goals I want to add and it will probably change a few more times, but this is it.
What is on your Bucket list?
One Comment leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 9:30 am

    Great list! If you want to check out my list it is on my blog, but I think that you have a good thing going here. Can’t wait to see how much your going to progress.

Leave a Reply

