Skip to content

I Wanna LIVE!!!

December 30, 2010

Reinvent isn’t just the title of my blog. It is who I became in 2010.I was lost, scared, drifting; I needed to reinvent who I was as a person. I was failing  as a girlfriend, drowning in PPD, horrible as a mother, and lost as a person. I needed to reinvent myself. It was a desperate attempt to understand who I needed to become in order to figure out my life. That is how I reinvented myself. Looking back I accomplished  a lot of what I wanted. Right now I’m in a good spot.

Let me back up a bit. In January of this year I came across a blog post about the word of the year. The idea was simple. Instead of creating tons of new years resolutions and breaking all of them you were to come up with a word that you wanted to accomplish that year. Each word was personal to each commentator. It was the person that they wanted to embody.

This year my word is moving me forward. I want to live. Most of my time is spent looking inward, towards the past, or somewhere in the future and although it is a large part of who I often find myself forgetting to see what is in front of me. I get caught up in the what ifs, I let myself be held back by my shyness, and often I miss out on what I want to do. Don’t get me wrong I have done a ton of amazing, fun, and fabulous things but I need to do it on a more regular basis.

This year I’m challenging myself to live. To stay in the moment, to be less shy, and go forward on things I have been putting off. So this year I’m going to:

  • Make at least one new friend in Seattle and one blogger friend.
  • Try one new thing a month.
  • Finally explore Buddhism.
  • Exercise
  • Go after my dream job even if that means I need to create it on my own.
  • Take at least 3 trips even if it is just a small road trip.
  • Splurge and buy something that I would never normally.

Pretty exciting on my end. What about you? What is the word that you want to live by in 2011?

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

