Skip to content

Blog Round Up

December 12, 2010

As my grandfather use to say “do I look like the good humor man?” This is how I feel. Friends right now we are in the process of moving from our apartment to a much bigger unit. Half of our stuff is packed, but the move date hasn’t been set. It is somewhere between the 20-January 1st. It is frustrating since the apartment manager and the owner don’t seem to notice that this is both Christmas and New Year’s. On top of that we have had two very sloppy house guests that have rotated in and out over the last 3 months. They are both here now and I must say it has been a practice in patience and tact, but I must say that I have learned a lot about myself and how to standup for myself and not say something just to please others. It has also taught me that I need to take care of my needs and not just everyone else’s. Maybe there is a silver lining to all of this. Enough about me. Time for some linky love.

I want this in my new house.

11 Things Every Girl Should Hold Out For.

Who do you want to be?

Are you self sabotaging yourself?

Loving the decorations.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 5:03 am

    I feel ya – I just moved a couple weeks ago on very short notice due to some pretty crazy neighbors. It’s really stressful! I hope you still manage to have a nice holiday. Thanks for linking my post!

Leave a Reply

