Skip to content

Happy Trolloween?

November 5, 2010

Eeep, boy is my Halloween post late, but hey better late than never. Friends let me just say luck was with me. The rain was coming down all week, but the sun came out for my trip to the zoo for Pumpkin Bash and it started raining on our way home from Trolloween.

Pumpkin Bash was my first at the zoo and possibly my last for a while. It was so packed with people that it was hard for Bug to walk. Add to that some very pushy adults. Yes, they knocked some of of the smaller kids and toddlers out of the way so that they had front row viewing! All that aside we got to see Bug’s favorite animals, the penguins, get fed pumpkins. It was hilarious to watch them swim after the bobbing pumpkins. There were a few decorations around the grounds, but my favorite were the skeleton flamingos.

Bug is still too young to go Trick-or-Treating, but we did walk around a bit looking for pumpkins.

The highlight of the night was Trolloween. This year’s theme was his 20th birthday.

The celebration started with zombie belly dancers. I’m starting to suspect that Seattle, or at least Fremont, has a thing for zombies.

By far my favorite part of the night is looking at all of the amazing costumes.


Bug surprised me most of all. Not only did we pass her bedtime and she didn’t complain once, but she rocked out. My little girl danced, and danced, and danced. We have a party animal on our hands. Great…

As for our costumes do you see what we are? The Empire State Building, Fay Wray, and King Kong.

How was your Halloween? What did you dress up as?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 12:04 pm

    Oh my goodness! I saw one of those skeleton flamingos a couple of weeks ago! I thought it was the cutest thing!

    Jessica
    Style Obsession
    Win it! KM2 Shoes

Leave a Reply

