Skip to content

Hello Betsey!

October 19, 2010

OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG! Okay, not that’s out of my system. No, there is one more. OMFreakingG! Friends if any of you saw my Twitter last week you may have seen my tweets on meeting Betsey Johnson. It was amazing.

The crowd that gathered at the flagship Nordstrom was amazing. While I waited in line to meet Betsey I snapped photos of some of the amazing outfits.

How amazing is that orange mohawk and those glittery nails?

Truly I have never been star struck before in my life, but when I got to the front of the line to meet her my heart was racing, my legs felt as if they were going to collapses, and the adrenaline was pumping through my body.  I walked up to her she greeted me with a huge smile and wanted to see what I was wearing. Now friends, even though I love fashion when it comes to dressing myself it’s less than fashionable. There I said it, but I got the Betsey seal of approval! Before I walked away I asked her where she got her courage own line and keep it going when there were more naysayers than supporters. Her reply “you just need to believe in yourself even when no one else does.” This is something that I have heard many times before, but to hear it from someone as successful as Betsey Johnson it just made it hit home. Time to work on the self-confidence.

Have you ever met one of you idols?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

