Skip to content

Something New

October 15, 2010

I’m all about being happy and trying to spread that through my blog. Am I happy 24/7? I wish, but the more I talk about creating a positive lifestyle the happier I get. Those are side effects that I can deal with. So, when I ran across something written about a study that was being done at the University of Wisconsin has found a link between meditation and creating a happier, healthier, higher quality life and better relationships. Better yet mediation can take many forms: walking a labyrinth, reciting prayers, sitting in silence. It’s about turning in, clearing the mind and listening.

Over the last few months I’ve started to explore meditation a bit a though that it would be fun to share some of the things that I have  found and read about. By no means am I an expert, but once a week I’m going to start posting meditations, guided visualizations, and affirmations. Check back every Saturday for Morning Meditations! What do you think? I’m hoping to learn more and grow through this so anything that you would like to send my way that can be posted under Morning Meditations please do. Please e-mail me at myreinventedlife@yahoo (dot) com.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 12:44 pm

    This sounds really cool! I’ll have to check back 🙂

  2. October 15, 2010 2:18 pm

    What a great idea. I’ve meditated on and off throughout the years. And it always makes me feel better. During periods when I’m not doing it (like right now) I always wonder why I stopped. Might be time to start again. Good luck to you in beginning it!
    XO Piper

  3. October 16, 2010 2:52 am

    What a great idea x

  4. October 19, 2010 6:11 am

    This is an awesome idea! Can’t wait to read the posts 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Morning Meditation « Reinvented
  2. Morning Meditation « Reinvented
  3. Morning Meditation « Reinvented
  4. Morning Meditations « Reinvented

Leave a Reply

