Skip to content

1001 Things

September 21, 2010

Creating lists is something I do on a daily basics: Things I Need To Today, Thing I Need To Do This Month, Places I Rather Be Than Cleaning Out The Fridge. You get the idea. My 101 things list has been on the side of this blog since its creation and it is about time that I should explain it.

The title explains itself: 101 things in 1,001 days or 101 things that I think I can do just under 3 years. Bucket lists have become very popular but lets face it how fast can those items be checked off? I need to see progress. The whole point of 101 Things is to make a list of specific, measurable goals that can happen in a realistic period of time.

Interested in making your own list? Check out some of these for inspiration:

Day Zero

Great list with financial goals.

Strategies on how to accomplish your goals.

So many things here that I would do.

Very big goals.

Great skills goals.

What kind of lists do you keep?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 6:09 am

    If I had list notepads these cute, I might be better with my to-do lists. I’m re-inspired now!

  2. September 21, 2010 7:57 am

    this is inspiring!!

    i get a new planner every year and this year it’s a huge, paperback, waterproof covered one ^_^ so much space to write on each day…it’s love.

    i make to do lists for class and home and life, wish lists so that i remember what i truly want to spend my $$$ on, and goal lists–short and long term.

  3. September 21, 2010 6:05 pm

    Good luck on your list – some very wonderful things on there! And really – it doesn’t matter what I think…it’s really about what has meaning for you…

  4. September 21, 2010 10:48 pm

    inspiring blog you have here!! thanks for stopping by mine so I could find yours :). I love this post. I’m obsessed with list-making myself! I make lists for just about everything just about everyday.

  5. September 23, 2010 2:30 am

    hi!

    glad you liked my list! my deadline is now over and i didn’t do too well, mainly because i filled it up with a lot of crazy stuff… i guess at the time i wrote it i thought 1001 days was such a long time, i’d have time for all the wild things like travelling to faraway countries… which we did, just not the ones on the list! 🙂

    i’m writing a new one now, and trying to keep it (more) real. this is how it’s going so far: http://dayzeroproject.com/user/meiadeleite

    i really like the idea of having a list with a deadline 🙂 can we see yours?

  6. September 23, 2010 5:32 am

    I love making lists but I don’t make them nearly enough! Mostly just to-do lists. Which is still fun, mostly because I love to cross things off!

Leave a Reply

