Skip to content

Cup Of Awesomeness

September 18, 2010
tags:

So, if you don’t know my life pretty much is dictated by coffee. It is in my veins, I have 5 bags in my kitchen from local roasters plus some Starbucks, I live in Seattle, and I’m currently petitioning the US government to make caramel lattes our countries official drink. Okay, so that last one isn’t true, yet… You get my drift.

Best of all is when my delicious cup of joy comes topped in beautiful latte art.

Hearts are my favorite designs. Brightens my day just a bit.

Yes, please!

When I found this picture I was a bit jealous. I have never my own universe.

How amazing is this one? It blows my mind that this is espresso and steamed milk.

Still not convinced? Need more? Or just want to blow your mind? Watch this video:

What design would you like to see in your cup? I wonder if they could do a self portrait…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 1:03 pm

    This latte art is amazing and that space one is nuts! What fun it must be to make these all day long.

  2. September 18, 2010 8:12 pm

    SO AMAZING! All I’ve ever seen in my own latte cup is a heart from a cafe in Italy. I don’t even know if it was on purpose but it was cute 🙂

  3. September 19, 2010 8:13 am

    I love latte art! I’ve seen a lot of these around before, but that cat is new to me – it’s so cute! The little girl is quite amazing as well. There was a fellow who used to hang around at a coffee shop that I frequent and he was really good at making different types of flowers. It was cool to watch.

  4. September 19, 2010 3:54 pm

    sooo cool!!! I worked in a coffee shop one summer back in the day but sure never learned how to do that!!!

  5. September 19, 2010 11:13 pm

    there are no words…as an ex-barista, these definitely crap all over my designs!!!

Leave a Reply

