Skip to content

How Toxic Is You Skin Care Products?

September 13, 2010

Becoming a momma has made me much more conscious about not only the chemicals that are coming into my home and the food going into our bodies, but also the things I put on my face, hair and body. But I’m not going to even pretend that I understand what half of the chemicals that are listed on the back of my shampoo, body location, and make up are.

My friend sent me a link to an awesome website, Skin Deep. Here you can find information thousands of skin care products.  Best of all it breaks down in app simple terms how hazard the products are and gives them a rating from 0 (being the best) to 10 (the worst). It even lists the ingredients with their hazardist rating and concerns about those ingredients along with the overall concerns about the product.

The site is a bit confusing to navigate at first, but able to quickly overcome it and now I’m addicted to looking up my products. Now, only if I could an Android for this…

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 12:04 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m glad you did because I’m really enjoying catching up with yours! Great 101 list!! I’ll definitely be stopping back to read more.

    Kat x

Leave a Reply

