Skip to content

How About Trying Something New To Try?

September 6, 2010

Why not go to the grocery store and find something new that you never had before. I’m always encouraging Bug to try new foods so it’s time to follow the advice that we give our own children. Break out of the rut and get something new!

How about:
  • Trying a new fruit
  • Getting a different brand of your favorite food.
  • Cruising the International section of your grocery store.
  • Picking up a new sauce you never cooked with.
  • Forego your usual brand of tea for something new.
  • Buy something locally grown or made.
  • Instead of buying cheddar why not get extra creamy gouda.
  • Buy mahi mahi instead of salmon.
  • Instead of buying potato chips get tortilla chips and hummus.
  • Or go a step further and get hummus with sun-dried tomatoes.
Recently I tried a lemon cucumber. It was like a cucumber but a bit sweeter. Have you tried anything new lately?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 11:57 am

    I am bad about sometimes falling into habit, since it’s easy! Like eating out at a restaurant… and always ordering the same thing because it’s a safe choice!

    Always good to change it up, you might actually find your next favorite food!

  2. September 10, 2010 8:28 pm

    I love this post. I spent the first 25 years of life never branching out at all, but when we moved to Okinawa two months ago I promised myself I was going to try as many new things as possible. I finally feel like I’m LIVING.

Leave a Reply

