Skip to content

Advice Needed

September 2, 2010

I’m pretty much a planning geek. Making goals? I love it. Strategic planning? My heart is doing backflips of joy. So, what do I with my list making, chart loving, analytical skills? Oh, maybe something that is exciting my geeky self. I’m planning on making a guide on goal setting. Including everything on how to set goals to achieving them. What I need is some help. What questions do you have about goals? It could be setting personal or professional goals, motivation, or just why should you set them.

I would appreciate any input.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 4:22 am

    I too ❤ goal setting and strategic planning. Which audience are you planning to tailor your book to?

  2. September 2, 2010 10:12 am

    Thanks so much for dropping by, I’m thrilled it led me back here. You’ve put yourself on an amazing journey and I’d love to peek in from time to time.

    Re: goals, I struggle with them myself, I think it would be great to touch on knowing when enough is enough (setting boundaries for what is too much, too little, taking too long :))

  3. September 2, 2010 11:35 am

    Great question! Hmm… my question would be: how do you know what goals to set?

    • September 2, 2010 1:22 pm

      Very good question. I was actually just thinking about this and how what to write about it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

