Skip to content

How Do You Know When You Have Spent Too Much Time At A Dealership?

August 25, 2010

R: How do you know when you have spent too much time at the car dealership?

Apartment Manager: When they know you by name.

R: No, really. It’s when the shuttle service remembers where you live.

My VW Beetle car is an amazing. It has been with me through thick and thin. It’s driven me cross-country, moved me to Seattle, driven in the snow and ice, and gotten me through Mojave Desert. In the 8 years I have had my 10 year-old car it has only failed me once (just in case anyone was wondering it was while I was in Maine and there are only 2 places that work on WVs there). In the last year we’ve had to replace so many parts that we have been wondering if we should just cut our losses and get a new car or keep this one knowing that most major parts go around 10 years and we are pretty much replaced all of them.

Here are some of the ideas I’m running past R.

Eco-friendly and awesomely cool.Plus it would be a bit like driving around in a pod.

Who wouldn’t want to ride in this? It’s like Back To The Future but better. By the way I always dress to match my car like the chick in the picture.

Does this remind anyone else of a Hostess Snowball cupcake?

I want everything I own to look like this. However I wouldn’t want to see what happens in direct sunlight.

How do you get in and out of this?

Do you have to mow this?

Wouldn’t it be fun if we all drove hot air balloons? I’m thinking however going the way of hovercraft. What would your mode of transportation be?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 9:17 am

    That would be so fun….Those are so funny….Thanks so much for sharing:)
    Kisses and have a wonderful day my dear

    ps: I am hosting a great GIVEAWAY, so please join in:)

  2. August 28, 2010 5:16 am

    Great pictures! The sparkling car reminds me of something my Barbies drove when I was little. Only it was pink and sparkley.

Leave a Reply

