Skip to content

Stuck At The Prom With Duck Tape

August 9, 2010

There are few scholarships that are as creative and fun to see at the Stuck At Prom contest sponsored by Duck Tape. The rules are simple make a prom dress. The hard part is that it needs to be made out of Duck tape. Sounds like some straight out of Project Runway. Here are some of the designs that made it into the top ten for this year:

Oooh! I love it! I would wear this all day everyday while doing the laundry, chasing Bug, and even while sitting at Starbucks drinking my caramel macchiato.

I did a double tae on this one. That looks like fabric not tape.

Yes, please! My personal favorite and another one that I would wear. And yes those are ducks on his pants and on her rain boots!

This looks heavy. I really didn’t know that Duct Tape could be molded to stand up. Then again the first lesson that I learned in college is that Duct Tape can do anything.

Now some blasts from the past:

Reminds me of a cross between the curtain dress in Gone With The Wind and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory.

What do you think? Would you have worn/would wear a Duck Tape dress to the Prom? I’m not sure I would have when I was in High School, but now? Heck yeah! What would your dream Duck Tape dress or tux look like?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 11:35 am

    Wow! Those are some impressive outfits!

    I didn’t go to prom (At my school it was called “Grad dance”, but same thing). As for my duct tape dress, I quite like the goth one! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

