Skip to content

Road Trip!

July 9, 2010

Oh, I love a good trip. A few weeks ago the Boyfriend had a conference in Portland and being the good girlfriend that I am I tagged along. I swear it was for him and not for Voo Doo Doughnuts ;). Despite the week of rain we had a blast breaking in a friend’s new grill, eating everything in sight and walking what felt like 10 miles a day in the rain. Hey, I’m from Seattle after all. A little water doesn’t scare me!

The Chinese Garden:

I could live here… Not sure why, but the entire time I was here all I could think of was Peony In Love by Lisa See.

A spirit bridge. Cross to prevent ghosts from following you.

Voo Doo Doughnuts:

Hmm... who should I use my Voo Doo doll on? Why waste a good doughnut when I could eat it? More please!

Japanese Garden:

Stumptown:

With a name like that who  wouldn’t want to go? Even better than the name was the coffee.The trip was a success. So much fun. So much more to do. When is the next conference?

Do you have any trips planned for the summer?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 12:05 pm

    It’s cool to see some of the same things we did there, here, in this post! I love that VooDoo donut – mmmm.

Leave a Reply

